Posted by: hkhotimah | February 27, 2008

Laruku – Anata *atashitachi no uta*

YOU

Sleepless, I looked up at the moon in the window
When I thought of those days
Step by step I came walking up the stairs that led to the sky, right?
Even if when I look out over the view, there is nothing
Nothing that is certain
However, in the happy times and the sad times
You were by my side

The boat that floats upon a dark ocean not even on a map
Continues to shine on towards tomorrow, like that star

My heart will shine on for the rest of my days
Because of you
Even if my tears withered away,
It’s because of my precious, you

Even if I await a storm in the night
Even if the sun crumbled… it’d be fine

Bothered by impatience, I can’t say it well at all, but
Even if there were no end to this, I could keep walking.

My heart will shine on for the rest of my days
Because of you
Even if my tears withered away,
It’s because of my precious, you

to your heart
to your heart
to your heart I need your love and care


Leave a Reply

Categories

